Audi A6 The mid-sized Audi A6 model offers more room to the driver and passengers over the A4 line.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking at buying a used A6 what should I look out for?

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2007, 08:26 PM
1st Gear
Default Looking at buying a used A6 what should I look out for?

Newbie here just looking for some general advice on what to keep my eyes open for on a used A6. 2001-2003 so far 4.2, auto.... Should I buy an extended warrantee from warrantydirect.com?

Any thought / advice would be welcome.

Thanks!

Old 12-13-2007, 08:45 PM
1st Gear
Default RE: Looking at buying a used A6 what should I look out for?

Try this...
https://www.audiforums.com/m_734968/tm.htm

Old 12-13-2007, 11:43 PM

I think a warranty is always a good idea. Theres a lot of chatter going on in the link that Coors listed. Bottomline, if you are looking at an A6, the 4.2 is a good choice IMO.

Old 12-14-2007, 05:06 AM
1st Gear